Re-Opening Guidance

Welcome Back

Governor Baker announced on Monday, May 18, that houses of worship can resume services, within the guidelines he has issued. Please review the documents below for more information.

Maintaining a List for All Masses and Funerals for Contact Tracing

Temperature Taking Recommendation

Funerals During Phase II

Liturgical Celebrations During Phase II

What if You Receive a Report of a COVID-19 Diagnosis

Welcome Back Message

Welcome Back Video for Parishioners

Phase 3 Re-opening Parish Offices

Managing the Attendance Requirement – Online Resources (PDF)

Managing the Attendance Requirement – Web Page

Checklists

MA-DPH Places of Worship Checklist English 5.18

MA-DPH Office Checklist English 5.18

Cleaning and Resources

Guidance on Cleaning

How to Clean Your Parish Pews Video

Equipment and Supplies

Signage Order Form

COVID-Related Webinars

The Archdiocese of Boston’s main website has a repository of all the webinars related to COVID-19, including ones that address the re-opening process. Access the page HERE.

Presentations from Re-Opening Webinar May 19

If your cleaning questions are not adequately answered, you can send them on to corona@rcab.org.

If your liturgical or pastoral issues have not been answered, you can reach out to the Office of Lifelong Faith Formation and Parish Support, through your evangelization consultant.

Their contact information:

Merrimack Region: Rosemary Maffei, rmaffei@rcab.org

North Region: Chris Donoghue, cdonoghue@rcab.org

Central Region: Mike Drahos, mdrahos@rcab.org

West Region: Melissa Kalpakgian, mkalpakgian@rcab.org

South Region: Tom Lyman, tlyman@rcab.org

For ethnic communities:

General: Natalia Pellicano npellicano@rcab.org

Hispanic Communities: Sister Elsa Narvaez Rodrigues HMP narvae_e@rcab.org

Portuguese Speaking Communities: Jamille Lima Pandolfo jpandolfo@rcab.org

Black Catholic & Haitian Communities: Lorna Des Roses  ldesrose@rcab.org