A message to parishes in high risk areas. Read more.

Re-Opening Guidance

Governor Baker announced on Monday, May 18, that houses of worship can resume services, within the guidelines he has issued. Please review the documents below for more information.

A Message for Parishes in High Risk Areas

School Use of Parish Facilities

Liturgical Celebrations During Phase 3

Funerals and Weddings During Phase 3

Maintaining a List for All Masses and Funerals for Contact Tracing

Temperature Taking Recommendation

Managing the Attendance Requirement – Online Resources (PDF)

Managing the Attendance Requirement – Web Page

What if You Receive a Report of a COVID-19 Diagnosis

Welcome Back Message

Welcome Back Video for Parishioners

Parish Offices

Phase 3 Re-opening Parish Offices

Webinar Materials Regarding Pandemic Unemployment Assistance (PUA) Benefits for Staff Lost Time/Pay Due to COVID

Checklists

Phase 3 Parish and Office Checklists

Cleaning and Resources

Guidance on Cleaning

How to Clean Your Parish Pews Video

Equipment and Supplies

Signage Order Form

COVID-Related Webinars

The Archdiocese of Boston’s main website has a repository of all the webinars related to COVID-19, including ones that address the re-opening process. Access the page HERE.

Presentations from Re-Opening Webinar May 19

If your cleaning questions are not adequately answered, you can send them on to corona@rcab.org.

If your liturgical or pastoral issues have not been answered, you can reach out to the Office of Lifelong Faith Formation and Parish Support, through your evangelization consultant.

Their contact information:

Merrimack Region: Rosemary Maffei, rmaffei@rcab.org

North Region: Chris Donoghue, cdonoghue@rcab.org

Central Region: Mike Drahos, mdrahos@rcab.org

West Region: Melissa Kalpakgian, mkalpakgian@rcab.org

South Region: Tom Lyman, tlyman@rcab.org

For ethnic communities:

General: Natalia Pellicano npellicano@rcab.org

Hispanic Communities: Sister Elsa Narvaez Rodrigues HMP narvae_e@rcab.org

Portuguese Speaking Communities: Jamille Lima Pandolfo jpandolfo@rcab.org

Black Catholic & Haitian Communities: Lorna Des Roses  ldesrose@rcab.org